Group Members


Group Photo

Steven SpoelHeather GreyMichael Skelly

Dr. Steven Spoel
Principal Investigator
& Group Leader


Heather Grey
Lab Manager


Dr. Michael Skelly


Lucas FrungilloCapilla Mata PerezEleanor Adams.jpg

Dr. Lucas Frungillo
EMBO Fellow


Capilla Mata Pérez
Alfonso M. Escudero Foundation Fellow


Eleanor Adams
Bayer & BBSRC iCASE PhD student


Jade BleauZhishuo WangYuan Cao_Evelyn

Jade Bleau
PhD student


Zhishuo Zhang
Darwin Trust
PhD student


Yuan Cao (Evelyn)
Edinburgh-Nagoya Joint PhD student


Former lab members:

PhD students & staff

Sophie Kneeshaw

Sophie Kneeshaw
BBSRC PhD student
WT & ERC Postdoc


James Furniss
BBSRC PhD student


Rumana Keyani
HEC PhD student


Francois Dussart

Francois Dussart
SRUC PhD student







BSc / MSc students & visitors


PatriciaKa-Wing Wong

Patricia Pena
San Felix
Erasmus+ student


Ka-Wing Wong
BSc Hons. student



Anastasia Sokolidi Royal Society Summer Student


Ashley Carson
BSc Hons. student


Anastasia Karavaeva
BSc Hons. student

Lindsay Williams
BSPP student


Lorna Jackson
BSc Hons. student


Aurore Del Vitto
MSc student



Catriona McIntosh
BSc Hons. student


Silvère Gelineau
MSc student




IMPS logoUoE logo

About the university website / Privacy & Cookies

Unless explicitly stated otherwise, all material is copyright © The University of Edinburgh 2012.